• RESOURCES

MENTAL HEALTH

Around the world people are facing increasing mental health issues during the COVID-19 pandemic. People at risk of abuse, employees facing job uncertainty, essential workers, senior citizens, and children are among those most at risk. Coupled with economic and societal uncertainty the coronavirus outbreak has forced millions of Americans to physically isolate. Feelings of stress, fear, and nervousness are normal, and people typically bounce back after difficult times. However, if you or someone you care about, is particularly vulnerable or experiencing stress during this difficult time, there are a number of organizations that are stepping up to help.

Hotlines and other online resources

ResourceDescriptionWebsite
Top 25 Mental Health AppsA link to numerous apps, both free and for purchase, to assist with mental health.Website
The Trevor ProjectThe Trevor Project is the leading national organization providing crisis intervention and suicide prevention services to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer & questioning (LGBTQ) young people under 25.Website
US Dept of Veteran AffairsMental health support and resources specifically for US veterans.Website
National Eating Disorders AssociationEating Disorder help and support, including specifically for the COVID-19 outbreak.Website
Mental Health Association in PennsylvaniaMHAPA recommendations for mental health during COVID-19.Website
Mental Health Association in PennsylvaniaA list of organizations, programs and libraries at the local, state and federal level.Website
National Alliance on Mental Illness PACoronavirus information and resources for mental health.Website
National Alliance on Mental Illness PANational Alliance on Mental Illness Support Groups by County.Website
Abilities in MotionA social connection hotline started by Abilities in Motion that connects people who wish to have someone to talk to with a person available to chat at Abilities in Motion.Website
The Mazzoni CenterThe Mazzoni Center's resource links for mental well being and self-care in Philly.Website

PENNSYLVANIA HUMAN SERVICES DIRECTORY

OrganizationAddressCityZipCountyContactPhone NumberEmail
The Human Services Development Fund (HSDF)111-117 Baltimore StreetGettysburg17325AdamsMs. Paula V. Neiman, Deputy Chief Clerk(717) 337-9820pneiman@adamscounty.us
Allegheny County Department of Human ServicesOne Smithfield StreetPittsburgh15222AlleghenyMr. Reginald B. Young, Deputy Director(412) 350-5709ryoung@dhs.county.allegheny.pa.us
Armstrong County Community Action Agency705 Butler RoadKittanning16201ArmstrongMr. Kenneth L. Heilman, Executive Director(724) 548-3408kenh@armstrongcap.com
Beaver County MH/MR Program1040 8th AvenueBeaver Falls15010BeaverMr. Ron Markvan, Fiscal Operations Officer(724) 847-6225rmarkvan@bcbh.org
Center for Community Action195 Drive In LaneEverett15537BedfordMs. Paula Steele, Human Services Director(814) 623-9129 (814) 623-2002 (800-323-9997)psteele@centerforcommunityaction.org
Berks County Services Center633 Court Street, 13th floorReading19601BerksMichele A. Ruano-Weber, MA, CPRP Human Services Coordinator(610) 478-6194MRuanoWeber@countyofberks.com
Blair County Human Services Office423 Allegheny Street, Suite 443Hollidaysburg16648BlairMs. Cathy Crum, Director(814) 693-3112cathyc@blairco.org
Bradford County Human Services Department220 Main Street, Unit 1Towanda18848BradfordMr. William Blevin, Administrator(570) 265-1760blevinsb@mail.bradfordco.org
Office of Human ServicesAdministration Building, 5th Floor 55 East Court StreetDoylestown18901BucksMr. Jonathan E. Rubin, Human Services Director(215) 348-6201 (215) 348-6203jerubin@co.bucks.pa.us
Butler County MH/MR/D&A/HSDF Programs124 West Diamond StreetButler16001ButlerMs. Amanda Feltenberger, Administrator(724) 284-5114AFeltenb@co.butler.pa.us
Cambria County Human Services110 Franklin Street, Suite 400Johnstown15901CambriaMr. Pat DeRubis, Chief Fiscal Officer(814) 534-2658debruis@co.cambria.pa.us
Cameron County C&Y Services20 East Fifth Street, Suite 102Emporium15834CameronMs. Shirley Wolf, Director(814) 486-9351swolf@cameroncountypa.com
Carbon Co AAA401 Delaware Avenue, 3rd FloorPalmerton18071CarbonMr. Glenn Schoch, Accountant(610) 824-7830 1-800-441-1315ccaging1@ptd.net
Centre County Government, Office of Adult ServicesWillowbank Office Building 420 Holmes Street, Room 248Bellefonte16823CentreMs. Natalie W. Corman, Director(814) 355-6768/Direct (814) 355-6762nwcorman@co.centre.pa.us
Chester County Department of Human Services601 Westtown Road, Suite 330 P.O. Box 2747West Chester19380ChesterMs. Kim Bowman, Director(610) 344-6640kbowman@chesco.org
Clarion County Department of Human ServicesClarion County Human Services Building 214 South 7th AvenueClarion16214ClarionMs. Kay Rupert, Director(814) 226-9280 Ext. 124krupert@clarioncountydhs.org
Planning & Community Development Office Clearfield County212 East Locust StreetClearfield16830ClearfieldMs. Lisa Kovalick(814) 765-5149LKovalick@clearfieldco.org
Clinton County Department of Human ServicesP.O. Box 787 232 East Main StreetLock Haven17745ClintonMr. Gerald Rosamilia, Director(570) 893-4100
Columbia County Human Services15 Perry Avenue, Suite ABloomsburg17815ColumbiaMs. Jennifer L. Dunkelberger, Director(570) 387-6501jdunkelberger@columbiapa.org
Crawford County Human Services Department18282 Technology Drive, Suite 101Meadville16335CrawfordMs. Diane Hendricks (Dee), Administrative Assistant(814) 373-2613dhendricks@co.crawford.pa.us
Cumberland County Department of Aging and Community Services16 West High Street, Suite 100Carlisle17013CumberlandMr. Terry L. Barley, Director of Aging and Community Services(717) 240-6113tbarley@ccpa.net
Dauphin County Human Services2 South 2nd StreetHarrisburg17101DauphinMs. Randie Yeager, Human Services Director(717) 780-6288ryeager@dauphinc.org
Delaware County Office of Adult Services20 South 69th StreetUpper Darby19082DelawareMs. Christine Seibert(610) 713-2332seibertc@co.delaware.pa.us
Office of Human Services, Inc. Area Agency on Aging118 Center Street P.O. Box ARidgway15853ElkMs. Kimberly Briggs, Fiscal Officer(814) 776-2191/ (800) 672-7145kbriggs@ohsaging.com
Erie Department of Human Services154 West 9th Street, 4th FloorErie16501ErieMs. Anne Maries, Administrative Officer(814) 451-6800amaries@eriecountydhs.org
Fayette County Office of Human & Community ServicesFayette Area Coordinated Transportation Fact Transit Center 825 Airport RoadLemont Furnace15456FayetteMs. Lori Groover-Smith, Assistant Director(724) 628-7532 Ext. 104lgsmith@hs.fayette.org
Forest County Health Services613 Elm Street #3Tionesta16353ForestMr. Lynette Greathouse, Chief Clerk(814) 755-3537lgreathouse@fc-hs.org
Franklin Department of Human Services425 Franklin Farm LaneChambersburg17201FranklinMr. Rick Wynn, Human Services Administrator(717) 261-3863rcwynn@co.franklin.pa.us
Fulton HSDF219 North Second StreetMcConnellsburg17233FultonMs. Jean E. Snyder, County HSDF Coordinator(717) 485-3553/ Blackberry (717) 360-6360jsnyder@co.fulton.pa.us
Greene County Human Services Department19 South Washington Street, Fort Jackson Bldg., 3rd FloorWaynesburg15370GreeneMs. Karen Bennett, Administrator(724) 852-5276kbennett@co.greene.pa.us
Huntingdon County Center for Community Action195 Drive In LaneEverett15537HuntingdonMs. Wendy Melius, Executive Director(814) 623-9129kbennett@centerforcommunityaction.org
Indiana County Department of Human Services And Volunteer Center of Indiana County300 Indian Springs Road, Suite 203Indiana15701IndianaMs. Lisa Spencer, Director(724) 463-8207 Ext. 17icdhsdir@comcast.net
Jefferson Children and Youth Services155 Main Street, Jefferson PlaceBrookville15825JeffersonMs. Debra Cowfer, Fiscal Supervisor(814) 849-1553dcowfer@jeffersoncountypa.com
Juniata County Human Services20 North Wayne StreetLewistown17044JuniataMs. Allison Fisher, Human Services Director(717) 242-5452afisher@co.mifflin.pa.us
Lackawanna Department of Human Services200 Adams Avenue, 6th FloorScranton18503LackawannaMs. Patricia J. Sack, Assistant Director(570) 963-6790humanservices@lackawannacounty.org sackp@lackawannacounty.org
Lancaster County Human Services150 N. Queen Street, Suite 610Lancaster17603LancasterMr. Larry George, Executive Director(717) 299-8033GeorgeL@co.lancaster.pa.us
Lawrence County Social Services, Inc.P.O. Box 189New Castle16103LawrenceMr. Thomas Scott, Chief Executive Officer(724) 658-7258tscott@lccap.org
Lawrence County Community Action Partnership241 W. Grant Street P.O. Box 189New Castle16101LawrenceMs. Debbie Hennon, Director of Emergency & Community Services(724) 658-7258 Ext. 1201dhennon@lccap.org
Lebanon County Community Action Partnership503 Oak StreetLebanon17042LebanonMs. Phyllis S. Holtry, Director(717) 273-9328pholtry@lebcnty.org
Lehigh County Government Center17 South Seventh StreetAllentown18101LehighMs. Kay Achenbach, Director of Human Services(610) 782-3951KayAchenbach@lehighcounty.org
Luzerne County Office of Human Services111 North Pennsylvania Blvd.Wilkes-Barre18701LuzerneMr. David Schwille, Director of Human Services (570) 826-8800 Ext. 356dschwille@ohs.luzerne.pa.us
Lycoming Children and Youth ServicesSharwell Building, 200 East StreetWilliamsport17701LycomingMr. Mark Egly, Administrator(570) 323-6467megly@joinder.org
McKean County Department of Human Services17155 Route 6SmethPort16749McKeanMs. Lee Sizemore, Administrator(814) 887-3468LASizemore@mckeancountypa.org
Mercer County Children and Youth Services8245 Sharon-Mercer RoadMercer16137MercerMs. Kathryn Gabriel, Administrator(724) 662-2703kcammerata@mcc.co.mercer.pa.us
Mifflin County Human ServicesMifflin County Courthouse 20 North Wayne StreetLewistown17044MifflinMs. Allison Fisher, Human Services Director(717) 242-5452afisher@co.mifflin.pa.us
Monroe County Human ServicesOne Quaker Plaza Room 204Stroudsburg18360MonroeMs. Amy Rosen, Financial Director (570) 517-3127Arosen@monroecountypa.gov
Montgomery County Aging & Adult ServicesP.O. Box 311 1430 Dekalb StreetNorristown19401MontgomeryMs. Laura DeHope, Contract Manager(610) 278-3844 Front Desk: (610) 278-3601LDEHOPE@montcopa.org
Montour County Department of Human Services112 Woodbine Lane, Suite 3Danville17821MontourMr. Gregory Moltar, Director of Planning and Human Services(570) 271-3029gmoltar@montourco.org
Northampton County Department of Human Services45 North 2nd StreetEaston18042NorthamptonMs. Allison E. Frantz, Director(610) 559-3245afrantz@northamptoncounty.org
Northumberland County Human Services217 North Center StreetSunbury17801NorthumberlandMr. Carmine Picarelli, Administrator(570) 495-2007carmine.picarelli@norrycopa.net
Perry Community Action2 East Main Street P.O. Box 37 New Bloomfield17068PerryMs. Gail Zaler, Community Action Director(570) 644-6575 (570) 644-6580
Human Services Integration Management AnalystDeputy Mayor's Office for Health & Opportunity 6th Floor Municipal Services Building 1401 JFK BoulevardPhiladelphia19102PhiladelphiaMs. Nadine Perese Human Services Integration Management Analyst(215) 686-3678Nadine.E.Perese@phila.gov
Pike County Human ServicesPike County Administration Building 506 Broad StreetMilford18337PikeMs. Christine Kerstetter, Human Development Director(570) 296-3434ckerstetter@pikepa.org
Potter County Human ServicesP.O. Box 241, North StreetRoulette16746PotterMr. Mark A. Benson, Director(814) 544-7315 / 1-800-800-2560mbenson@pottercountyhumansvcs.org
Schuylkill Block Grant Programs and Resource Development420 North centre StreetPottsville17901SchuylkillMs. Sharon Love, Manager(570) 628-1191slove@co.schuylkill.pa.us
Union/Snyder Community Action Agency713 Bridge Street, Suite 10Selinsgrove17870SnyderMr. Harry L. Adrian, Jr.(570) 374-0181hadrian@union-snydercaa.org
The Community Action Partnership for Somerset CountySalisbury Area Family center 192 Smith StreetSalisbury15558SomersetMr. Travis P. Hutzell, Family Center Director and Human Services Coordinator(814) 662-2721thutzell@capfsc.org
Sullivan County Human ServicesSullivan County Courthouse Corners of Main and Muncy StreetLaporte18626SullivanMr. Mark Roinick, Human Services Director(570) 946-7677mroinick@sullivancounty-pa.us
Susquehanna County Human ServicesTrehab P.O. Box 366 10 Public AvenueMonrose18801SusquehannaMr. Dennis Phelps, Executive Director(570) 278-3819 Ext. 227dphelps@trehab.org
Tioga County Department of Human Services1873 Shumway Hill Way P.O. Box 766Wellsboro16901TiogaMr. Max Harrison, Administrator(570) 724-5766mharrison@tiogahsa.org
Union/Snyder Community Action Agency713 Bridge Street, Suite 10Selinsgrove17870UnionMr. Harry L. Adrian, Jr. Executive Director(570) 374-0181hadrian@union-snydercaa.org
Venango County Human ServicesOne Dale AvenueFranklin16323VenangoMs. Jayne Romero, Human Services Administrator MH/DH Administrator(814) 432-9753jromero@co.venango.pa.us
Forest/Warren Department of Human Services27 Hospital DriveNorth Warren16365WarrenMs. Mary E. Kushner, Director(814) 726-2100kushnerm@wc-hs.org
Washington County Department of Human Services100 West Beau Street, Suite 703Washington15301WashingtonMr. Timothy Kimmel, Director(724) 228-6863kimmel@co.washington.pa.us
Wayne County Human Services323 10th StreetHonesdale18431WayneMs. Andrea C. Whyte, Administrator(570) 253-4262awhyte@co.wayne.pa.us
Westmoreland Community Action203 South Maple AvenueGreensburg15601WestmorelandMr. Tay R. Waltenbaugh, CEO(724) 834-1260, Ext 105twaltenbaugh@westmorelandca.org
Wyoming County Human Services819 SR 29STunkhannock18657WyomingMs. Patricia Skrynski, Director(570) 836-3131wchs@epix.net
York County Human Services DepartmentYork County Government center 100 West Market Street, Suite 401York17401YorkMs. Jessica Mockabee, Deputy Director(717) 771-9347JEMockabee@york-county.org